The David Yale Prize

Back to home page.

This prize was instituted in 1998 in honour of Mr David Yale, QC, FBA, then President of the Society and formerly Literary Director. A fund was provided by contributions from various professional bodies, individual members, and other private donors. The fund remains open for further contributions.

The prize is for an outstanding contribution to the history of the law of England and Wales from scholars who have been engaged in research in the subject for not longer than about ten years. A competition is held in alternate years. A prize of £1,000 was awarded in 1999, 2001, 2003, 2007 and 2013. The winners were:

1999 – Thomas P. Gallanis
2001 – Daniel Klerman
2003 – Neil Jones
2007 – Sara Elin Roberts
2013 – Ian Williams

Full details of the prize regulations and of the current competition may be obtained from the Secretary.

This page last updated 04/08/15.
URL: /David_Yale_Prize/david_yale_prize.shtml.
Copyright © 1999–2015 by The Selden Society. All rights reserved.